Show more

You can pronounce my last name with English rules which sounds like my forefathers ran a dog-breeding business, or the correct way with Dutch rules, 'Bray-der-lawnd, which means "wider land".

My predominant cultural heritage is Dutch, and I try to keep some of that sticking around. I have a decent understanding of the Dutch language and continue to improve it.

My political affiliations are somewhat uncommon for the various demographics that apply to me, and I have a hard time labelling them in a few hundred characters.

In 2018, my wife and I both converted to Catholicism, having been affiliated with various Protestant churches since birth. (More on that here: levisan.me/blog/logical-journe)

I got married in 2013 and we currently have two girls and a boy, plus an annoying dog.

I was born and raised near Vancouver, BC, Canada and moved to the Edmonton, Alberta area when I got married. We now live in a small town of 1,500, 45 minutes north of Edmonton.

An "about me" thread because the bio field is too short.

In which @[email protected] interviews Anthony Scaramucci and Cliff Stoll, who are both very interesting characters!
noagendaplayer.com/listen/1139

Gotta love seeing YouTube comments from other active channels (and it's even better when the comments from another channel you watch).

If all dance music were performed like this, I might actually say I enjoy the genre youtube.com/watch?v=sdVpRvf-Vp

I'd love to see some comparisons of the costs of different styles of single-family home (construction type, floorplan style, heating/cooling methods) over the lifespan of the building.

What's your favourite less-common pejorative term for Catholics?

I think my favourite is Pippi in the South Seas

The first of what will hopefully be regular early-morning bike-hours with upward-trending length. (Don't worry, I'm not going to spam every single time.)

strava.com/activities/24441326

Show more
No Agenda Social

Home to Producers and Fans of the
No Agenda Show Podcast If you have an issue please DM @[email protected]